HOPE’s Passage into March…

blog1_003I have been putting things off as far as blogging is concerned.  I have many ideas running through my mind and I want to finally share them with you.  February, was a very busy month for me.  Both in real life and virtually.  More like a time of huge transitions.  A time for growth and moving on to bigger and better things.  I had some very tough moments emotionally in February, but I will not go into much detail about it.  Many lessons regarding friendships put it that way.

Anyway, so in February I participated in various SL hunts.

One which was by MadPea productions, “Love Potion No.9.9,”  and it was just so much fun to do.  They always come up with  a good story.  They were running a photo contest in which I decided to enter.  It was called, the Story of Love Photo Contest.  You had to submit a 5 panel comic of a romantic comedy. I decided to take a chance and be creative.  Being tired of procrastination which I spoke about  in my first post, I thought it would be a fun distraction.

So here goes the comic that I submitted…and I hope it at least puts a smile on your face:-)

Story of Love Contest

 I know you are probably saying to yourself, “that isn’t romantic,” but it was for her.  You see, she was swept off of her feet unexpectedly.  Just like when you are truly in love, what you feel is not the size, but the enormity of feelings within your heart and soul.

So there, I am happy that I have the chance to explain my comedic interpretation of my photo.  The voting took place on Facebook  which I was not thrilled about.  I thought that the people at MadPea would make their choice, but it became more like a popularity contest, in my opinion.  On March 1st, they posted the winners.  I was in 1st place.  Which by the way, I want to thank all my beautiful friends, for taking the time to like my picture.  I was so surprised, but content with the outcome.  Everyone had great pictures.  So although in February, I had a couple of emotional losses, I was bringing in March 2013 with a win and a blast, and I mean it literally.

blog1_010

Props used: Rocket Woman Prop-by Hopscotch

Skin-Al vulo skin: Sakia Disco Cleavage Dark brow bronze

Makeup:  Al vulo sakia lipstick metallic red for bronze

Snapshot_009

Shape: Anatomy-Nina

Hair: Truth- Nadia (mahogany)

just brown eyes

Clothing

Iconica: Noir Peep-toe Blood Red

Amerie: Layered dress-Denim Blue

Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love.

Albert Einstein 

Leave a Reply

