Hope’s Marchin’ on…

Hello, again.  I am glad that you are here, and find some interest in reading my blog.  In February and March, I participated in some second life activities.  I am so happy to be back in second life and there is much to do.  I have really enjoyed being a part of this community once again.  During the month of March, there was just too much to actually take the time out to write about and I just let the events and the growth of gifts and items begin to pile-up.  The cleaning which took place upon returning to sl, has become null as the growth and clutter in my inventory has surpassed my expectations. So without further ado,   here goes some stuffs regarding my sl adventures.  The first one, was the MadPea Room 326 Hunt, here is a picture of one of the gifts I picked up after I completed it.  A luggage cart.  I enjoyed doing this hunt very much.Snapshot_146

I participated in a hunt Jack or Jill, by Depraved Nation.  There was a male and female option for  the hunt.  50 shops to explore, I found myself very busy.

In these two snapshots below from the Jack or Jill hunt I used the following prizes :

Just you Jewels-Necklace yourself

Pink Acid-Makeup Plump Lippy-

Red, dollle-black and red corset dress,

Censored-Alicia Skin,

Pichi-Leather Bow Earrings.

Snapshot_010Snapshot_011I also tried out the Love Potion No. 9.9 another MadPea Hunt. I was able to complete it in about one day. I really liked this gift by Ankle bites, an outfit for petite avatars. It was so cute. I especially liked the adorable ears and tail, here is a back view of my petite avatar with the outfit prize.

Snapshot_018
Snapshot_012

There was a hunt I decided to do. The Hunt for your Inner Slut, where you go out and hunt for the golden cock. Yes I said it, “The golden cock!”

Not one that looks like this:photo_rooster

I am sure you can imagine what it looks like, but golden:)

I think you can all kind of imagine what the hunt item looked like 😛

 Here are some of the items I received as hunt gifts…

Snapshot_057

“Your clothes should be tight enough to show you’re a woman but loose enough to show you’re a lady”

― Marilyn Monroe

“It’s definitely difficult being a woman and growing up a girl. When you’re graceful, people say you lack personality; when you’re serene, people say you’re boring; when you’re confident, people say you’re arrogant; when you’re feminine, people say you’re too girly; and when you climb trees, people say you’re too much of a tomboy! As a woman, you really need to develop a very strong sense of self and the earlier you can do that, the better! You have to be all the things that you are, without allowing other people’s ignorance change you! I realized that they don’t know what grace is, they can’t identify serenity, they have inferiority complexes, they are incapable of being feminine, and they don’t know how to climb trees!”

― C. JoyBell C.

Snapshot_048

PRIME furniture gift: Lusty Canvas bedroom set,

SlutShop gift Stitched Slut Mouth Gag,

 ~SugahTitz~gift: Lust Me Please BLACK

Then there was Global Domination Hunt.

Yes, this one was a bit more challenging. It was filled with unique puzzles and you had to do some research on your quest. Other than having to copy my Hud over and over, (which was annoying :P), so as not to lose my Passport Stamps, because of SL’s spontaneous sudden crashes.

I was very pleased with it.  

I was able to finally complete it and get my sweet prizes. I enjoyed the fact that it was interactive, and made you think.

Snapshot_005

Snapshot_008Wearing by Indyra Originals for Global Domination Bonus: Blythe Blouse and Mesh Shorts-

N-core VINTAGE XtremeHeel II “Black pattent”

Snapshot_059In this picture are some of my hunt gifts:

MudHoney Madagascar Chair, MudHoney Madagascar Prints, MudHoney Madagascar Console, MudHoney Madagascar Ottoman, MudHoney Madagascar Basket, MudHoney Baobab Tree, and not part of the prizes…one of my favorite things in Secondlife, Pocket Greedy Greedy Table v2.16 by: Karsten Rutledge.

Thank you for stopping by and taking a peek into my blog!

“March on. Do not tarry. To go forward is to move toward perfection. March on, and fear not the thorns, or the sharp stones on life’s path.”-Khalil Gibran

Leave a Reply

