More of Hope’s March Madness~

I hope you’re all doing well, and once again, thank you for visiting my page.  As I mentioned in my previous blog, March was filled with lots of action in sl and in real life.  In real life, I celebrated my birthday on the the 13th of March.  I am so grateful for another year of life, because if it wasn’t for my first one, I wouldn’t be able to have this second one.  There was so much going on in Second-life such as the Zodiac Event.  Which of course focused on people born under the corresponding sign of Pisces.

The Zodiac event changes each month to the one that follows. This event is hosted by The Hottie Cooterati Experience, where the following vendors participated: Adorkable Poses, Apple Fall, !bang,Collisions, Conspiracy Theory, Essences, Evie’s Closet, Exposeur, Happy, House of London, Indyra Originals, Ingenue, Lassitude & ennui, Loulou & Co., MONS, Perception, Ploom, Valentina E., Virtual Insanity, and White Widow.

Although I hadn’t realized that this event existed, I managed to find out and instant messaged most of the creators.   I was able to obtain the items.  They were all very kind to help me out, and I appreciate it.  Here is a picture of me and some of the Pisces Items. Happy Real Life Birthday to Me! Woot!

This is a fish tank by Apple Fall.  {af}Pisces Fish Tank

Snapshot_012

Recently Updated

Wearing: an Over bust Corset Pisces by-Perception, Fishy Necklaces by-Perception, I loved the constellation on the Over bust, very nice.

House of London {Cherry}- Alura Fairy Crown (sapphire), Alura Fairy Makeup (water),Soulful Eyes (fairy 3)  FFX  & POSES by -ibang-fluidity Set
Not in the zodiac event wearing:   |Chain and Vine| Clean Panties Salmon, Diva hair Rena.
Fluidity: substance, such as a liquid or gas, that can flow, has no fixed shape, and offers little resistance to an external stress. Adj:capable of flowing and easily changing shape of, concerned with, or using a fluid or fluids, constantly changing or apt to change smooth in shape or movement; flowing.

???????????

Snapshot_064

Snapshot_076

This Look is comprised of the following: cool hair from Ploom-Adora, I am not normally a blond on SL, but thought I would choose it from the HUD.  The blond looks good for this picture. Used Eloide-Water Nymph Dress by Evie’s Closet, Jewelry: Doors of Consciousness by Collisions, Makeup face tattoo Pisces black turquoise by White Widow. The Pose was not a part of the event: used from Virtual Props-Pisces Female Pose.
Below: I am wearing Lou Lou&Co.-Dress:Rock Japan & Make up: Rock Japan POSES are from ibang!-susceptible set for zodiac and not in Zodiac event Hollana hair by Truth.

Recently Updated3
Recently Updated1

Susceptible Pose by ibang! used here too, I love these poses hehe.

Wearing: :V.e. Veronica Dress Lilac, and not from the Zodiac event-(fd) New Romance Side Bangs – Dark Brunette Hair.
So according to the zodiac we are susceptible, which is defined as an Adjective: Likely or liable to be influenced or harmed by a particular thing or of a person. Easily influenced by feelings or emotions; sensitive. Synonyms sensitive – responsive – touchy – thin-skinned – delicate. That is the meaning according to the Merriam Webster dictionary. Do I agree? I definitely agree.

Recently Updated2Above is a Pose Set by aDORKable POSES: Melancholy, is what she called it. Yes, I hate to admit it, but we can be very melancholy at times… 😦

Melancholy is defined as: A deep, pensive, and long-lasting sadness. Adjective Sad, gloomy, or depressed.
Wearing in the pic above is the Ploom-Adora hair, but with my preferential brown tone, and lassitude & ennui Naiad sundress-teal, and lassitude & ennui Blossom wedge sandals-mesh-blue.

pisces 1

zodiac-pisces

I leave you with this quote: from a fellow Pisces…

“I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination.  Imagination is more important than knowledge.  Knowledge is limited.  Imagination encircles the world.”

― Albert Einstein

Thank you for stopping by and taking a peek into my blog!

One thought on “More of Hope’s March Madness~

  1. Pingback: HOPE’s Zodiac Meme | Little Bits of Hope

Leave a Reply

