HOPE’s Zodiac Meme

My horoscope for today reads:

 Today August 11, 2013

daily overview

You may be a little obsessive today — especially when you’re reminded of a debt someone owes you. It may not have anything to do with cash, but it still can cause some stress.

(Oh wow! is also true) lol

???????????

Hello peeps.  Its been a while since I actually had the desire to blog about something.  A good friend of mine managed to convince me, to try a Strawberry Singh meme.  Which will be my very first blog trying out one of her challenges.   It is the Zodiac meme.   I actually had my avatar in this look I chose, for over  a week now.  Swimming around the big ole’ sl grid, and trying to decide what kind of photo I wanted to take.  I think I was spotted out and about, in various places, like in MadCity rain, Collabor88, a meeting at an undisclosed location, SL Fashion Week, and various other places.  So, I was a busy little Pisces trying to find her way around the  oceans of second life and its many splendors.  In the photo below, I used the *FN* Pisces poses,  which is a commonly used symbol of this zodiac signs with two fishes swimming around, one upwards and the other downwards.

zodiac2

  1. What is your birthday and/or Zodiac sign? – My birthday is March 13th-Zodiac sign Pisces.

  2. Do you believe in or follow astrology?  No, I don’t.  I am not die-hard about it, but sometimes reading these horoscopes can be like a fortune cookie and the coincidences seem to leave me perplexed.  As well, as some of the people who share this sign, I find have similar personalities which can be rather interesting.

  3. Do you feel your sign’s attributes reflect who you are? – Sometimes I do and sometimes I don’t. 😛  I do agree with most of the attributes mentioned in the link, like for i.e., we are adaptable, accepting, devoted, imaginative, oversensitive, indecisive, self-pitying.  They mentioned lazy as well, which I think I have the right to be lazy at times gosh … it totally depends on how I am feeling and all the work I did the rest of the week.  An escapist, TOTALLY!  Do I like my toes sucked, NO.  I do appreciate and love foot massages.

  4. Have you ever been to a psychic or astrologer either in RL or in SL (are there any in SL)?  No, I have never been to one in RL or SL.

  5. Do you read your horoscope daily and try to follow any advice, recommendations or warnings it may have for you that day? Ha-ha, when I was much younger (admittedly), I used to check those love matches out.  I would even get disappointed, when the person wasn’t the right match for me. lol

  6. Do you have very strong feelings about astrology, either negative or positive?  No, I don’t have anything negative or positive to say.  Although sometimes the correlations with various events or occurrences make me wonder.  So I have become a bit of a skeptic, when it comes to the zodiac.  It’s like things that make you say hmm, and then you end up saying hmm again-just saying.

I am also going to include a link to an older post, that I posted about the Pisces-Zodiac Event and goodies from there.  Here goes 🙂

“We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are.”
― Anaïs Nin

Wearing:

*Perception* Overbust Corset

!dM Erielle mermaid tail *Turquoise Sea*

.:EMO-tions.. *AQUARIA*

Essences – Noodles – Blue Moon

Essences – Hangover Lipstick

(FFX) Soulful Eyes – fairy 2

Pose used-*FN* Pisces

Slink Mesh Hand Elegant

希望 

4 thoughts on “HOPE’s Zodiac Meme

    • Yes, I am happy to have tried it out! thank you so much for leaving a comment, it is truly motivational and sweet of you Ms. Berry:-)

Leave a Reply

