Hope’s Nostalgia

Nostalgia was the theme for January at Collabor88.

“I don’t have a photograph, but you can have my footprints. They’re upstairs in my socks.” 
― Groucho Marx

Nostalgia

The January 2014 round was filled with beautifully themed and irresistible items.  I could not help and do some shopping therapy, the items were so perfect.

Ironically, it’s also the way I have been feeling lately.   So I think it’s appropriately fitting to share with you.  I visited the Mad City sim this past week and I must say the scenery is perfect for taking photos, to capture the nostalgic mood, but also if you’re looking to explore.   Here is a look in which I compiled, as it kind of depicts my mood, the weather, and the lovely Mad City location.

From Collabor88 January 2014

Color.Me.H.O.F Mesh [Victoria Dress[Onyx] Collabor88-January 2014

Not from Collabor88

Pose used:  Mulberry Lantern | LISP Bazaar  Lantern Pose #6 (Arcade December 2013-round)

MG – RING – Roho

[theSkinnery] Running mascara

Eyes- IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Deep Brown

Skin- [KOOQLA] – Ojen – Dawn

Slink-  Avatar Enhancement Hands

Hair – .:EMO-tions:. * WINDBLOWN

MadPea currently has their older Escape the rooms games back up in Mad City.  This is a great way to spend time on SL, and try to escape these rooms from the past.  There are various rooms located throughout  Mad City, by MadPea.  Here is one of them located in shop#30, you will have to find the other and figure out, how you will Escape from it too!

escape

The object of life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane.
Marcus Aurelius 

Don’t just take the time to Escape the rooms, but also take time to venture out and explore the great galleries.  One of them, is set up and located in shop #13, Mad City.  I thought it was great to visit.  Check out this exhibit in which showcases original works by artist:

Fae Varialle.  Her art is truly amazing.

Fae Art Exhibition

Other great pieces of artwork can be found by Rodriguez Munro.  His art gallery is found inside the Peacock Hotel, in Mad City.  His art gallery is called, grey november.”

Gallery

To revisit Mad City and not work for MadPea, truly made me feel nostalgic.  It was like revisiting a long-lost friend, but oh well this chapter closes and a new journey begins.  I wanted to incorporate a bit of the winter season, before it’s all gone.  I also wanted everyone to know, my dear friends (readers), that I will continue to support MadPea.  Despite the many tests, I have a great respect for the MadPea Crew.  They work very hard at their craft of hunts and games.  This is my blog!  My little bits, in which I choose to share with you, my feelings, experiences and MY SL.

Every act of rebellion expresses a nostalgia for innocence and an appeal to the essence of being.

Albert Camus

Pleasure is the flower that passes; remembrance, the lasting perfume.

Jean de Boufflers

希望 

2 thoughts on “Hope’s Nostalgia

    • Aww Wendz…thanks for always reminding me that I have special people like you in my life to always knock sense into my head. Especially, when I don’t feel motivated. Hugs you! I am glad you enjoyed it.♥

Leave a Reply

