Challenge #1 Avatar/Hope in a box

Well, Vanessa Blaylock has begun her 2015 challenges.  Each week she will feature an artist and his/her work.  We then get to use our creativity and share with everyone.  The first artist was: Hugh Kretschmer.  Vanessa mentioned that he lovingly places outfits and avatar parts in a box, so I tried to do the same.  Ever so lovingly.  I chose some of the sweetest things I could live with in a box.  Including granny’s cookies.:P

Avatar in a box

I ended up building my first box in SL, primmy and noobish, but it seemed to work.  I placed some objects, that I thought would be nice to have all to myself in “MY,” box.  The box was big enough to have me inside of it.  I noticed the body parts he uses in his art, so I used different trigger pieces that resembled body parts.  Even though they were in the form of a lamp, and bust.  My avatar is also missing legs.

Avatar in a box-view No.2

I hope you enjoy this out of the box and unique challenge.   I tried to get my avatar to fit in a box literally.  I am not good with tight spaces. Need lots of leg room and pillows. 😛

Here is a link to this challenge:  http://vanessablaylock.com/blog/challenge-avatar-box/ and here is the flickr challenges 2015 flickr group, where you can see what others came up with Challenges 2015

Credits:

{anc} comet. / pillow / casiopea
The Secret Store – Granny’s Cookie Platter – For Default Avatar
[ keke ] curiosity bust – here
MudHoney Leg Lamp blue
O.M.E.N – Dear John – Pin Up Calendar
*C:K* Curious Kitties Freebies!- Broken Doll hands
{vespertine}-crayons
8f8 – 14. Our Secret Hideout – Little Sketchbook
8f8 – Vintage Birds II – Mister Heart
Sway’s Chalk Paint (floor)
The Secret Store – Misha Oversized Coat – Brown Plaid –
DRD-Post apocalyptic Prostethic Legs
Maitreya * Dirty * BF Jeans Shorts
LISP – Mesh – Juliette Clock – Touch for Times – Brass
.:EMO-tions:. * BELLA DONNA * pose & hair
Maitreya Mesh Body used
Slink lids and lashes

希望

3 thoughts on “Challenge #1 Avatar/Hope in a box

  1. Pingback: Artist's Studios for Students - Medici University

Leave a Reply

