Searching for Hope: Blogging 201 Day 5

Day Five: Making the Most of Your Archives

Today’s assignment: integrate a feature to draw traffic to your older content like a widget, related posts, or a “Best of” page.

I have integrated more widgets like the archives widgets.  I have also added an image in my about me page. I still need to work on the menus, today has been quite busy for me, because it was my son’s birthday. 🙂

I am also sharing my very first (non virtual world/game related) original image taken with my iPhone of a lovely tree stump I ran into today (Friday).

summerblog

I think it shows how even after a tree has been chopped down, the remainder of it can still be used for some kind of good and improvement.  It is the way I feel about this blog and just LIFE itself.  Self improvement is always possible and will make your blogging experience easier.  Especially with proper guidance, tools, careful planning and a support system.

“Give me six hours to chop down a tree and I will spend the first four sharpening the axe.”

Abraham Lincoln 

 I guess I am currently sharpening my axe. 🙂

Blogging U.

希望

4 thoughts on “Searching for Hope: Blogging 201 Day 5

Leave a Reply

