Searching for Hope: Blogging 201 Days 6, 7, & Beyond. It’s a wrap!

These tasks sure did pop up rather quickly on my reader.  For our 6th task, we were supposed to join other social media sites.  In the past I had a Facebook account related to Second Life, but I do not want one at this time.  I am refraining from social media sites other than twitter and Flickr.  I might register for others when I can manage this blog better.  So for now, it is just WordPress, Twitter, Flickr, me, and us!

We also had to set up an event, or join one.  Unfortunately I haven’t quite decided which ones I am interested in at this time.  I would like to wrap up my blogging 201, knowing that I have gotten further in organizing and reaching more goals for this blog. And if you haven’t noticed, “I now I have menus.” 😛  I also have a clearer picture of what I want to achieve with my blog.  It is definitely a much more hopeful blog, than it once was.  I have learned and opened up a bit more than I expected, given a larger audience.  I appreciate each and everyone who visited during this learning process.  I have been a bit overwhelmed with many things going on in the home-front and so haven’t been able to commit FULLY 100%, as I anticipated, my apologies for that.  I ask that you, dear reader, bear with me.

I would like to share my final blogging 201 post by sharing some photos which I wanted to share a week ago.  They are photos of the Manhattan henge.  Why am I sharing these at this time, you ask?  Well, it was a beautiful sight, although there were mostly clouds on both days.  It just shows that even when you plan on getting a magnificent photo/or a perfect glimpse, at the end of the day things happen that are sometimes beyond our control.  In this case both days the clouds were in the way and I had no control over it, even-though I was there on time, had a wonderful location, was well equipped, and prepared, some things are just beyond our control, naturally. This is the way that life is.  Even still, I was able to enjoy this time and place.

With having a family, and it being summertime, I am not going to beat myself up about not joining other social media sites, or blogging enough.  Or logging onto Second Life enough lately.  I hope you will all understand. I want this blog to move along at my speed.  I wish you all continued success with your blogs and just want to remind you all not to beat yourselves up, if you miss a blog or two (or many).  Enjoy your time in whichever way your day leads you!

Time management is an oxymoron. Time is beyond our control, and the clock keeps ticking regardless of how we lead our lives. Priority management is the answer to maximizing the time we have.

John C. Maxwell

Collage Manhattan Henge

Taken with my Iphone  on the first and second day, July 12th and July 13th 2015.  More clouds on the 13th.

I will be Wrapping up 201 with this short vid, a post with a quote, and will be moving onto Blogging101(a bit late), but hey that’s life. 🙂

Happy Blogging everyone, as long as you find time there is always room for improvement!

Blogging U.

希望

2 thoughts on “Searching for Hope: Blogging 201 Days 6, 7, & Beyond. It’s a wrap!

Leave a Reply

