Blogging 101, Round Up! Been there & done that :)

Hello fellow bloggers.  Blogging 101 is great, because it helped me develop my blog a bit more.  Taking my personal blog, onto another level.  I haven’t quite mastered it yet, but I have definitely received a better response.  I have been taking the Blogging 101, and played with different themes as suggested.  I tried a couple of different themes, but it became more of a hassle, having to set up my menus and widgets all over again.  Since I took blogging 201, I have kind of settled with my current theme.  And I like it.  Also, worked on my about me page during 201 so I didn’t want to fix what isn’t broken. 🙂

theme 1 visual

I have been having such  a wonderful summer, how about you?  Well I hope you have too, because I celebrated an awesome 15th year Wedding Anniversary recently, and if that isn’t a bit of mastery or requires skill, just ask the married people out there. 😛  Or anyone in a relationship.  I also celebrated two birthdays, one in July and one in August.  I have been busy planning many exciting things, in many areas, that aren’t ONLY related to Second Life.  All in the works. The fact that I have learned so many different skills, helps me become more of an asset.  This is why I am encouraging you all, to keep striving.  If writing is your platform, why can’t you be an illustrator?  Learn other things.

Bring it!

Just as I expected the Jaguar (life, fish) tried to climb the tree and pounce on me.  This is my message of encouragement for today dear readers.  Learn as many things as you possibly can.  It is better to be a jack of all trades than a so called, master of only one thing or NONE at all.  As I described myself in MY “about me,” post.

Bring it! 2

Non-sense. Continue pressing on.  Don’t get stuck reading MY about me, and making it your own and try to tear the reference apart.  If you’re a chef, don’t stick with the same menu, with same kind of food.  No!  Be different.  Do learn new recipes, and become a restaurateur (business owner) if you have the time and resources to do so.  Many times we don’t feel encouraged to become skillful people, and get stuck on failures or the same ole’ thing.  If there is anything I have learned is diligence, patience, and perseverance.  In the photos below I am trying to tame the Jaguar, of discouragement who wont let me be. He could TRY and make me his dinner if I let him.  But I wont empower it.  Instead I will encourage you all to be a master of your own life, write music if you want to, even if you’re a doctor or a lawyer.  Don’t let anything get in your way, they are powerless.

I was inspired to deliver this message to all of you today.  There have been many things I have failed at true, but there have also been many things I have not failed at.  I will also continue to accomplish many more things.  Oh boy, if there is anything that I hate, it is having to learn the skill of taming animals, but the job has to get done.  Play nice and keep the peace. 🙂

Bring it! 3

Credits:
DRD amazon headdress – colorburst
(NO) French Braid Pigtails – Chestnut Brown
[sYs] SKIN – ASHERA
PFC~Jungle: hula, knife, knee, necklace, staff (Pucca Firecaster’s Creations)- gacha in shop
PFC~Wild – bikini set top & bottom also includes~Wild – war cry face tattoo (not from the gacha)
.r.M. Bone Harvest piercings-Random Matter
IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Deep Brown
Maitreya Mesh Body
Tattoo [White~Widow] Sky-fall
[HL] Jaguar

Blogging U.

希望

10 thoughts on “Blogging 101, Round Up! Been there & done that :)

  1. Hello 🙂
    Congratulations on your 15th anniversary.
    Glad you liked course, learning and interaction.
    Love the images.
    I would recommend increasing the font-size as a friendly classmate.

    Greetings,
    Anand 🙂

  2. Learn as many things as you possibly can. It is better to be a jack of all trades than a so called, master of only one thing or NONE at all. <<<<< I agree with you 😉😉😉

Leave a Reply

